About Me


1277251_813777035004_1185714211_oWhat to say about me? I’m 27 and originally come from Suffolk in the UK, but I currently live in Reading with my husband, Alexis, who works as a technical advisor in the international development sector.

I’m a communicator and policy advocate by trade, and was working as a climate change campaigner when, in 2012, I found myself newly diagnosed with Mixed Connective Tissue Disease and unable to continue the work I loved.

But it’s not all doom and gloom. To satisfy my creative streak, and keep my brain active when I wasn’t feeling awesome, I taught myself to build websites. It started out building them for friends, but soon enough people were asking for my help on a paid basis. All of a sudden I’d found something I have a skill for, I enjoy and which earns me a wage. Who could ask for more?!


My approach…

As I said, I enjoy building websites; my skills are self-taught (though I did ICT to A-Level, websites never really featured in my classes), mostly through trial and error, and I’m always open to trying new things. I also like working with small and medium sized organisations; it allows me to build a relationship with you to understand what you need and want, and it allows me to share in the excitement that comes from creating a website you can afford, and that will really have an impact on what you want to achieve.

You can find out more about what you’ll get when working with me here.


Quick facts…

Me…

Scuba enthusiast

Proud aunt

Hopeless introvert

Likes…

Sun-filled days

Good food

Welsh Rugby

Dislikes…

Loud noises

Grey weather

Negative attitudes